WB Podcast #5 – Max Marshall & Anna Jay

A casual chat between Wandering Bears, Max Marshall & Anna Jay.

Recorded in London, August 2016.

Max Marshall – Curator / Gallery Owner.

Based in New York, Max works on a variety of projects, including long term photo blog Latent image, other notable accolades include the opening of Deli Gallery space, which showcases a host of exciting artists ranging from painting to photography.

Anna Jay – Art Director Refinery29

Having studied photography at University, Anna has taken her visual skills to aid leading online platforms develop their visual identity. Currently Art Director at Refinery29 UK, Anna commissions out a range of different artists working in illustration, movie image and photography.

Peter Haynes – WB Co – Founder / www.instagram.com/fadeawayfast
Luke Norman – WB Co – Founder / www.instagram.com/lukeandnik
Nik Adam – WB Co – Founder / www.lukeandnik.co.uk

Talking Points

– Latent Image – www.latentimage.us
– Refinery 29 – www.refinery29.uk
– Yale MFA – art.yale.edu/Photography
– Peter Sutherland – www.petersutherland.tumblr.com
– Nico Krijno – www.nicokrijno.com
– Deli Gallery – www.deligallery.com
– Alexandria Tarver – www.alexandriatarver.com
– Trey Wright – www.treywright.net
– Charlie Engman – USA takeover WB – www.wanderingbears.co.uk/usa-guest-contributors
– Dominic Bell
– Pokemon Go – www.pokemongo.com
– Sean D Henry-Smith – www.seanhenrysmith.com
– Athena Torri – www.athenatorri.com
– Ellsworth Kelly – www.tate.org.uk/context-comment/v…s-ellsworth-kelly

Anna Jay

– Instagram – www.instagram.com/annarosejay
– Tumblr – www.annarosejay.tumblr.com
-Twitter – www.twitter.com/annarosejay

Max Marshall

– Website – www.latentimage.us
– Website – www.deligallery.com
– Instagram – www.latentimage.us